Commodore Brakes ?

Brakes discussion.

Commodore Brakes ?

by brendo10 [old] » Sun Feb 10, 2013 9:23 pm

Guys I have a Hr front end with Hq stubs and I am wondering if any one knows of a brake setup whch allows the use of commodore rotors and callipers or something along these lines ? something that allows me to run commodore stud pattern ? Any help would be much apreciated.
Cheers Brenden
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 11:00 am

Re: Commodore Brakes ?

by utility8 » Sun Feb 10, 2013 9:29 pm

One option is to use your HQ stubs with HQ rotors.
HQ rotors can be bought as blanks with no stud pattern holes.
You then have the stud pattern of choice machined into the rotors & have the studs fitted.
As a brake option, good bang for buck, particularly for a car the size/weight of an EH/EJ.
User avatar
 
Posts: 2649
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 6:17 pm

Re: Commodore Brakes ?

by brendo10 [old] » Sun Feb 10, 2013 9:32 pm

Thanks mate I will have a look into that
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 11:00 am

Re: Commodore Brakes ?

by peter_ejeh » Sun Feb 10, 2013 10:12 pm

Commodore stud pattern on HQ blank rotors is easy. You can actually get HQ rotors and drill and stud the new Commodore pattern. A Disc rotor is allowed to have the 10 holes of two stud patterns drilled into it. You will need the correct Commodore studs fitted.
 
Posts: 4297
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 11:50 pm


Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
cron